top of page

About me...

I was born in 1984 and grew up in a home in east San Diego county with my mom, dad, sister and brother. We had a barn with horse, chickens, dogs and a variety of other animals. I barrel raced and showed horses my entire childhood on into adulthood I went to private school (yup, one of those) and eventually graduated from SDSU with a BA in art, with an emphasis in interior design. I began college, with a major in Psychology. I am certain that my love for working with couples and families during one of the statistically most stressful times in life-a remodel-stemmed from my initial interest in this field. I am also a math nerd. I love physics, calculus and all those fun subjects!

I met my husband in 2006 and married him in 2008. We have three boys, and live in a two story home in San Diego. I love working with my hands, as does my husband. Consequently, our interest in hiring anyone to work on our own home is pretty low. We typically price out the work and then add it to the list of projects we would rather just handle ourselves.

My home is what you would expect from any working mom. Sometimes messy and sometimes clean, always crumbs under the kitchen table, and a pile of clean laundry can be found somewhere, if you look hard enough!

I began my career in interior design at 18 years old. My aunt offered me a job working as her assistant in her design company. I fell in love, changed my major and was focused on a career that I not only enjoyed, but also saw could give me everything I wanted in my future family: a profitable career and the ability to stay at home with my kids.

Currently, I begin my working day at 4:30 am , and break for breakfast, lunch packing and school drop-offs from 7:00-9:00 am. I hit the ground running with meetings and work until 2:00 pm. Following, its school pickups, riding lessons, sports and homework until dinner time. Every week I teach art in on of my kids classes. A labor of love and one of my efforts in being a 'drone mom' (as opposed to a helicopter mom...big difference!) I never miss a field trip, and do my best to volunteer as much as possible.

As a family we enjoy all things outdoors...snowboarding, riding, basketball, tennis, soccer, surfing and camping. Having a husband that is a jack of all sporting trades has its benefits!

This is my life and I'll share with you what I have learned about creating A. Home Story!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page